The bookings that have started, marked as Active either because you have already checked in, or because check-in is not mandatory (it is done automatically), can be completed before their established end time by checking out manually
Checking out from a booking that hasn't reached its end time is very good practice, as it leaves the resource available to other users in your organization who may need to make use of it.
The booking check-out will be done automatically once its end time has been reached, and bookker will notify you. To make a premature check-out of your booking, you can do so in two ways:
From Home, bookings are available for the current day, including active ones. If you click on the record of an active booking several actions are available: check-out and view map.
The check-out option will be available as long as the booking is active and it is not a supervised booking created by a Team Leader other than you. If you click on the option, Bookker will ask you for confirmation and you will be able to change your booking to completed.
The record of a booking is the view that shows us the details and available actions, depending on who the organizer is.
You can access a booking record in two ways:
Once in the record, if the booking is active and it is not a supervised booking created by a Team Leader other than you, a button will be available that will allow you to checkout. If you click on it, Bookker will ask you for confirmation and you will be able to change your booking to completed.
For supervised bookings, if you are the supervisor, you will be able to check out each user/desk separately.
To do this, you must access the Bookings section and filter by Supervised, where you will see those supervised by you. By clicking on one of the bookings you will access its record with all the details, and you will see each user and their assigned desk. From this view, if the booking is active, you can check out each one.